Musings

Red Carpet {sin fin}

Welcome to 2017! Guess you already have a resolution (s) for the New Year. I usually don’t do ‘resolutions’ but this time is different. And it’s not the usual like ‘lose 5kg before March’ or ‘finish one book every month’.

download-1       This! is my resolution.

I’m going to live my life, not just this year, knowing that I’m on a red carpet, all the time. Hold on! Doesn’t that sound like a perfect recipe for stress? It does. Fortunately, I’m not a celebrity. I don’t have to put on an act all the time. My carpet is not limited to some Broadway stage. Nor am I being watched by a Big Brother in the sense of George Orwell’s 1984. And that’s where this comes in.

 

img_20160729_154450-2_li

Last Summer, I was impressed by the streets of the historic Centre of Anagni, a town in Southern Italy. We – my friends and I – were on a red carpet all the time as we strolled along the cobble-stoned streets. This is my idea of a red carpet; sin fin, never ending. I’m a star on my stage.  Didn’t I just say that I wasn’t a celebrity? But there’s a lot to learn from them, from their short (or long, depending) stay in the spotlight.

  • I want to pay attention to details
  • I want to put the finishing touches.
  • I want to take life one step at a time.

download-2

Imagine what a good fall it will be if the celebrity with these heels were to rush her walk.

This is easier said than done though. Sometimes the response to circumstances might involve a 1001 steps at the same time. Agreed! But most important is the peace and calm in the midst of these situations, be they life threatening or of no practical importance

  • I want to ….

2017 is my stage. Welcome to my show.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Red Carpet {sin fin}

Oh don't leave without leaving some words from you to me

